Quality Councils


Co-Chair Co-Chair
Mark King Dr. Jeff Kerrie


The Geographic Quality Councils (GQCs) provide accountability to the geography executive director and executive medical director and report directly to the Quality Operations Council. The four Geographic Quality Councils function within the context of a geographic hub, addressing the needs of local sites and locally delivered services and align with organizational quality requirements. Each GQC recognizes the value of linkages and partnerships with community-based agencies and local external governance structures (e.g., school boards and municipal governments), as well as Local Medical Quality Committees, Divisions of Family Practice etc. A GQC is established for each of the four geographies.     

Quality Council

Co-Chair 1

Co-Chair 2

Administrative Support

Geo 1

Max Jajszczok


Karen Merriam 

Geo 2

Michelle Hanna


Krista (Raylene) Hooton

Geo 3

Jessica Johnson 

Dr. David Robertson 

Geraldine Blairspeirs

Geo 4

Sarah Crawford-Bohl

Manpreet Khaira

Kathy Anderson


Reporting directly to the Quality Operations Council, the Program Quality Councils (PQCs) function within the context of the Quality Structure to address quality matters that pertain to the scope of a clinical service area. This ensures both organizational and medical perspectives in the development of expectations/standards in care, and includes external considerations such as Accreditation Standards, best practice guidelines, etc.  Program Quality Council membership should include representation from each of the geographies in which the service is provided.   

Committees with a quality assurance or quality improvement role not included here report into geographical quality councils or program quality councils, depending on their scope (geographical/local versus “program”). These committees must be properly constituted and recognized through the Quality Framework in order for the work they undertake to be protected under Section 51 of the Evidence Act.  Committees with a standard setting function will be represented through a PQC.  All committees with an implementation function will report through a GQC. The principles of patient-focused, multidisciplinary care and learning for improvement are applied to all quality committees.  All councils and committees are required to have patients or family members participate in and contribute to, their quality work.

Quality Council

Co-Chair 1

Co-Chair 2

Administrative Support

Adult ICU


Dr. Gordon Wood


Brain Health

Gillian Kozinka

Dr. Kristen Attwell-Pope

Kim M. Johnson

Child, Youth & Family

Dr. Hayley Bos

Deborah Chaplain

Darcie Reid

Electronic Health Record

​Chris Evans

Gloria Bouchard



​Damian Lange

Dr. Drew Digney 

Kelsey Maclean​

Heart Health

Ryan Davis


Michelle Herritt


Catriona Gano

​Dr. Alexander (Sasha) Finn

Kari Moslehi

Long Term Care

Carmella Vezza & Jae Yon Jones

Dr. Margaret Manville

Heidi Amkens

Medical Imaging

​Lori House

Dr. Andrew Alan



Kristal Speed

Dr. Alan Buckley

Charlotte Bowey

Mental Health & Substance Use

Kelly Reid

​Dana Leik & Lesley Howie

Frances James

Palliative & End of Life Care

​Jill Gerke



Public Health

Tara Fitzgerald

Dr. Richard Stanwick

​Jennifer Stigter

Rehab & Transitions

Dr. Paul Winston

Manpreet Khaira

Bianca Cyr


​Robyne Maxwell

Dr. John Antonsen



Doreh Mohsenzadeh

Dr. Marilyn Malone ​



Alison Dormuth

Dr. Stephen Hentschel

Caleigh Pratt​

Therapeutic Stewardship & Safety

Dr. Mary Lyn Fyfe
Dr. Dean Kolodziejczyk

Richard Jones

Nicole Baker


​Robyne Maxwell

Dr. Dennis Kim 

Julie Malone